2018 Achievement Awards Nomination Page

LeadingAge Massachusetts member organizations are invited to submit nominations for the 2018 LeadingAge Massachusetts Achievement Awards. These awards publicly acknowledge the accomplishments and contributions of those who exemplify and advance the missions of LeadingAge Massachusetts’s member organizations. These awards will reveal examples of the commitment, innovation, leadership and excellence within LeadingAge Massachusetts member organizations. They will be presented at the 64th Annual Meeting of the Membership on Thursday, October 4, 2018 at Carleton-Willard Village in Bedford, MA.

Eligibility: Achievement Awards are open to current LeadingAge MA provider members and their staff, volunteers and residents.

Selection and Notification: The LeadingAge MA Annual Meeting Task Force review all nominations and selects award recipients. Recipients will be notified mid-September.

How to Submit Nominations: All nominations will be accepted electronically through the LeadingAgeMA website.

Once you start your application you will not be able to save your progress. We recommend you download the overview of all of the award categories and questions  and have all materials available before you start the online process. Click here to download the summary of the Award Categories and Questions.

Click on this link www.leadingagema.org/awardsform2018 to fill out the on-line nomination form. Any questions please reach out to Rita Kostiuk RKostiuk@leadingagema.org or (617) 244-2999

Deadline EXTENDED:  All applications are due by Wednesday, September 5, 2018.

Award Categories:

Individual/Group Awards

  1. Emerging Leader Award* - This award is given to an individual at any level in a LeadingAge Massachusetts member organization who has assumed additional leadership responsibilities in the past five years; and has worked to build a shared vision, developed robust relationships, and has excellent organizational capability.
  2. Heart and Hands Award - This award is given to an individual or group who demonstrate exceptional relationships(s) with a resident(s) or client(s); these relationship should provide special enrichment and increased quality of life to the resident(s) or client(s) through efforts beyond those normally considered within the position’s job description.

Organizational Awards

  1. Program Innovation of the Year Award - This award is given for the development and implementation of a creative and innovative program measurably benefiting residents/clients and/or staff. The award may be given for either new innovations or for the refining of existing programs.Examples can include but are not limited to: Dementia Care, Care Coordination, Quality Improvement Programs, Person-Centered Care/Culture Change, Environmental Programs etc.

*The recipient of the 2018 Emerging Leader Award will receive a scholarship to a future LeadingAge Annual Meeting and Exposition which includes complimentary registration and up to $1,000 for travel and accommodations.  Every trend, innovation and exciting new program will be presented, discussed and debated as we aim to expand the possibilities for aging. 

Tips on Writing Your Nomination:

  • Be clear and specific. Don't assume the Awards Committee members will understand a project or achievement. Limit information to what is requested. Be specific about what the nominee(s) did and how it connects back to the details of the award specifications. And be sure to explain the technical details in such a way that non-experts will understand.
  • Consider a collaborative, group-written nomination. If you find yourself shying away from a solo nomination, then round up a colleague or two and write one together. It makes gathering ideas and writing the nomination easier.

Upcoming Events

Keep up-to-date with our organization by viewing our upcoming events.
Upcoming Event 1
Month Day, 2016 | 0:00 am
Upcoming Event 2
Month Day, 2016 | 0:00 am
Upcoming Event 3
Month Day, 2016 | 0:00 am
Upcoming Event 4
Month Day, 2016 | 0:00 am